At present, there are many foreigners have entered Thailand in order to travel, work, study, get married or retire in Kingdom of Thailand. However, there are mostly the amount of foreigners have not still known regarding the correct regulation in entering Kingdom of Thailand according to the main purpose. So, please let Siamese Visa Service help you in applying for a Thailand Visa which will be matched with your highest requirement.

Please also note that this site is not affiliated with the government. We only have to contact the government to ask them regarding the updated regulations in issuing each type of visa. This is for our clients’ convenience to receive the accurate information.

Nevertheless, if you just want to visit Thailand not exceeding 60 days (depending on your nationality), you may not need to apply for any type of visa before travelling to Thailand. You can check that whether your nationality is able to obtain a new Thai visa exemption (free 60 days visa + 30 days extendable) or Thai visa on arrival (free 15 days visa) through the following chart.


The following countries are not required to obtain a visa when enter to Kingdom of Thailand for the purpose of tourism and are able to stay in Thailand not exceeding 60 days per each entry.

1. Australia15. Indonesia29. Peru
2. Austria16. Ireland30. Philippines
3. Belgium17. Isael31. Portugal
4. Brazil18. Italy32. Qatar
5. Bahrain19. Japan33. Singapore
6. Brunei Darussalam 20. Korea34. Spain
7. Canada21. Kuwait35. South Africa
8. Denmark22. Luxembourg 36. Sweden
9. Finland23. Malaysia 37. Switzerland
10. France24. Monaco 38. Turkey (Turkiye)
11. Germany25. Netherlands 39. United Arab Emirates
12. Greece26. New Zealand 40. United Kingdom
13. Hong Kong27. Norway 41. United States of America
14. Iceland28. Oman 42. Vietnam
Updated countries: Albania, Andorra, Bhutan, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Georgia, Guatemala, Hungary, India, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithunia, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Poland, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Slovakia, Slovenia , Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Ukraine, Uruguay, Uzbekistan,



List of countries and territories who is able to obtain a visa on arrival is as follows:

1. *Bhutan 12. *Russian Federation
2. *China 13. *Saudi Arabia
3. *Cyprus 14. *Uzbekistan
4. *Estonia 15. *Ukraine
5. *India 16. Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia*
6. *Kazakhstan 17. *Taiwan
7. *Latvia 18. *Bulgaria*
8. *Lithuania 19. *Andorra
9. *Maldives 20. *Malta
10. *Mauritius 21. *Romania
11. *Oman 22. *San Marino
*Updated countries who can also get the 60 Day Visa Exemption.


List of Thailand’s Immigration Checkpoints which provide facilities for issuance of visa on arrival:

1. Suvarnabhumi Airport 13. Sukhothai International Airport
2. Don Muang International Airport , Bangkok 14. Bangkok Harbour Immigration Checkpoint
3. Chiangmai International Airport 15. Sri Racha Immigration Checkpoint
4. Phuket International Airport 16. Mabtaput Immigration Checkpoint
5. Hatyai International Airport 17. Nong Khai Immigration Checkpoint
6. U Tapao Airport 18. Samui Immigration Checkpoint
7. Mae Sai Immigration Checkpoint 19. Phuket Immigration Checkpoint
8. Chieng Saen Immigration Checkpoint 20. Satun Immigration Checkpoint
9. Chieng Khong Immigration Checkpoint 21. Krabi Immigration Checkpoint
10. Betong Immigration Checkpoint 22. Songkhla Harbour Immigraion Checkpoint
11. Sadoa Immigration Checkpoint 23. Chiangrai Airport Immigration Checkpoint
12. Samui Airport 24. Surat Thani Airport Immigration Checkpoint

- The International Health Certificate must be submitted together with the visa application form. The traveller will also have to present the said certificate to the Immigration Officer upon arrival at the port of entry in the Kingdom. As for those nationals of the countries listed below but who have not travelled from/through those countries, such a certificate is not required. However, they should possess concrete evidence showing that their domicile is not in an infected area so as to prevent unnecessary inconvenience.

- Following are the countries which are declared Yellow Fever Infected Areas.-

1. Angola 16. Ethiopia 31. Peru
2. Benin 17. French-Guiana 32. Rwanda
3. Bolivia 18. Gabon 33. Sao Tome & Principe
4. Brazil 19. Gambia 34. Senegal
5. Burkina Faso 20. Ghana 35. Sierra Leone
6. Burundi 21. Guinea-Bissau 36. Somalia
7. Cameroon 22. Guinea 37. Sudan
8. Central African 23. Guyana 38. Suriname
9. Chad 24. Kenya 39. Tanzania
10. Colombia 25. Liberia 40. Togo
11. Congo 26. Mali 41. Trinidad and Tobago
12. Congo Republic 27. Mauritania 42. Uganda
13. Cote d’ Ivore 28. Niger 43. Venezuela
14. Ecuador 29. Nigeria 44. Argentina
15. Equatorial Guinea 30. Panama 45. Paraguay

We have already listed names of countries who are able to receive mentioned visas. But if you are planning to visit/stay in Thailand longer than 30 days, we would like to suggest you to apply for a Thai tourist visa (60 days visa) or Thai Non Immigrant Visa (90 days/one year term visa).

Related Thai visa topics:

Types of Thai Visas More info >>

Thailand visa application More info >>

Retiring in Thailand More info >>

Marriage in Thailand and Thai Marriage Visa More info >>

Thailand visa services More info >>

Related Thailand visa options:

Thailand visas for US citizens>>

Thailand visas for UK citizens>>

Thailand visas for EU citizens>>

Thailand visas for AUS citizens>>

Thailand visas for Other citizens>>

Get in touch with our Thai Visa Specialist via the below form:

Write to / Chat with Siamese Visa Service:

[email protected] / [email protected] / +66 83-5353-654 / +66 89-787-7890